Register for the 2022 Expats Virtual Financial Summit

2022 Expats Virtual Financial Summit

Registration for the 2022 Expats Virtual Financial Summit is now open!

The four day summit, taking place from February 8-11, 2022, features presentations from some of the world’s leading authorities on a range of expat financial hot topics, including tax, financial planning and investing, cryptocurrency, voting, insurance, and international money transfer, all with a focus on US expats.

The event is brought to you by UK-based The American Magazine, though it is intended for all Americans living abroad, worldwide.

The summit is free to attend, and you will have the opportunity to put your questions to the experts.

The schedule is:

Tuesday February 8

9am ET/2pm GMT/3pm CET – Investment Strategies for Americans Living Abroad

– David Kuenzi, Founder, Thun Financial, a Creative Planning Company

11am ET/4pm GMT/5pm CET – Do U.S. Expats Need International Insurance?

– Joe Cronin, President, International Insurance

1pm ET/6pm GMT/7pm CET – Strategies for U.S. Expats Who Wish to Reduce Their Tax Bill

– Katelynn Minott, CPA, CEO, Bright!Tax U.S. Expat Tax Services

Wednesday February 9

9am ET/2pm GMT/3pm CET – What Biden’s Tax Changes Mean for U.S. Expats

– Monte Silver, Founding Partner, Silver & Co

11am ET/4pm GMT/5pm CET – What’s New in 2022 for U.S. Expats Filing U.S. Taxes From Abroad?

– Allyson Lindsey, CPA, CDO, Bright!Tax U.S. Expat Tax Services

1pm ET/6pm GMT/7pm CET – Pitfalls & Practical Issues for American Expat Investors

– George King, Senior Wealth Manager, Maseco

Thursday February 10

11am ET/4pm GMT/5pm CET – International Money Transfer Tips For Expats

– Jason Landrum, Strategic Partnerships, OFX

1pm ET/6pm GMT/7pm CET – Why U.S. Taxes Aren’t a Barrier to Voting in U.S. Elections

Rebecca Lammers, DA Global Tax Task Force Chair, Democrats Abroad

Friday February 11

9am ET/2pm GMT/3pm CET – Themes for Americans Investing Abroad in 2022

– Brian Dunhill, Founder and CEO, Dunhill Financial

11am ET/4pm GMT/5pm CET – ACA (American Citizens Abroad) Advocating Update

– Charles Bruce and Marylouise Serrato, ACA

1pm ET/6pm GMT/7pm CET – Crypto and U.S. Tax in 2022 – What You Need To Know

– Janathan Allen, Founding Partner, Allen Barron, Inc

Find out more and book your place now at https://www.expatssummit.com/

Register now, and your Bright!Tax CPA will be in touch right away to guide you through the next steps.

Tax Preparation winner banner for expats